Lady Wisdom

Lady wisdom is illusive, like fog in the morning.

Trying to grasp her, she fades away and escapes, teasing, ever before me, not with me.

Come back, I cry, be my companion. She is gone like a wisp of smoke causing great mourning. Running towards the specter I stumble, I fall to the ground once again.

Wiping the dirt from my knees and taking the grass from my hair, I find a gem on the broken ground which lays shining among the pebbles and the stones.

Picking it up. I look at it closely, examing it’s many facets gleaming bright, I hold it close. Wisdom’s gift comes at great cost.

Rising once again I cry out to my illusive friend, where are you taking me?

She turns and lovingly smiles. as once again she fades telling me only to follow .

 

Mom

One thought on “Lady Wisdom

Leave a comment